Categories 2009

The categories for the GSMA’s Global Mobile Awards 2009 are:

Category 1 -Mobile Entertainment Awards

1a – Best Mobile Game
1b – Best Mobile Music or Video Service
1c – Best Mobile Advertising Service
1d – Best Mobile TV Service

Category 2 -Best Mobile Services

2a – Best Mobile Enterprise Product or Service
2b – Best Mobile Internet Service
2c – Best Mobile Money Service

Category 3 – Best Mobile Handsets

Category4 – Marketing & Promotion

4a – Best Broadcast Commercial
4b – Best Mobile Brand Campaign

Category 5 – Best Use of Mobile for Social & Economic Development

Category 6 – Best Technology Awards

6a – Best Network Technology Advance
6b – Best Service Delivery Platform
6c – Best Billing and Customer Solution
6d – Best Mobile Technology Breakthrough

Category 7 – ‘Green Mobile Awards’

7a – GSMA’s CEO Award for Outstanding Environmental Contribution
7b – Green Mobile Award

Category 8 – GSM Association Chairman’s Award
Outstanding contribution by an organisation or individual

Category 9 – Government Leadership Award
Leadership award for best practice telecommunications regulation

For more information on GSMA’s 14th Global Mobile Awards, please visit:


%d bloggers like this: